Our Board of Directors

USANZ is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of elected, appointed, and representative roles.

The roles, responsibilities, and authorities put in place by the Board to meet its governance obligations, are outlined in the USANZ Board Charter.

The 2021 USANZ Board of Directors comprises:

Prem Rashid

USANZ President
New South Wales Section Representative

Helen O'Connell


Peter Heathcote

Past President
Northern Section Representative

South Australia & Northern Territory Representative

External Director.

RACS Special Representative
Victorian Section Representative

Tasmanian Section Representative

Melvyn Kuan

Western Australian Section Representative

Board Of Urology Chair

New Zealand Section Representative


Michael Nugara

Chief Executive Officer

Board of Directors Meetings

The Board of Directors meets a minimum of four times a year. A Board Education and Strategy day is held immediately before the August Board meeting.

Latest Tweets